Free Mediums (No I am not talking about Psychic Sally!)

28 Sep

I am always telling my small business customers that a lot of what I do is managing the above!

“Free Mediums”.

By this I mean the wonderful opportunities the internet has given us SME’s with no requests for initial outlay.

I have my Free Mediums of choice, which I of course will utilise depending on the suitability of their reach & target audience to the client I am working for & (maybe to my own detriment) I am vocal about this even before getting commitment from the small business.

BUT this is because I am a great believer in Trust in a good solid working relationship.

Many people will immediately scream “Facebook” – Personally, I’m not over enamoured with them now they have changed the business side of it from “Groups” to pages & added in many restrictions to how you can utilise their features.

Facebook still has the highest number of small businesses on there BUT with the new (2012) imposed restrictions I feel they are pushing the smaller enterprise away.

for instance, Now not all your updates are shown to everyone following your page, Facebook determines who gets shown what. They are pushing you to buy ad’s which are costly. You cant “like” fellow small businesses any more & likes are crucial to get your name out there if Facebook is to work.

My fave – Twitter – easy to use, free & able to showcase photo’s of items you sell etc. Plus you can link to stories/blogs/websites. I don’t need to say any more except – I would recommend getting someone professional to manage it as an error can be costly -See Click here

I have a few others which are great if you are selling products – free showcase sites that drive traffic to your own site!

I also have great blog sites, again FREE and drive traffic to your site.

However as said before, I would recommend careful consideration before launching into managing the free mediums yourself, just because mistakes can be costly!

Also, if you are not Au fait with the language used, it can be very daunting & a non-starter which makes me a little sad as these mediums are great ideas & can improve your presence & sales no end!

Please contact me & I will happily go over how I could see these mediums helping your small business.

Of course I would like it if you would let me be involved also 🙂

Have a great weekend

Rocoja

2 Responses to “Free Mediums (No I am not talking about Psychic Sally!)”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Reasons to have a Blog | Rocoja's Blog - 06/02/2013

    […] most organic, used, interacted with & valued sites now…. So linking your websites with Social Media & Directories is not only important, its absolutely essential. […]

  2. Full online management for Small Business | Rocoja's Blog - 06/01/2013

    […] own back-link building strategy of referring blogs & social media posts, with quality directory entries is good for enhancing your online presence, BUT this must be underpinned by competent Website […]

Leave a Reply

Road To Somewhere Else

the view from the dark side: politics, media, cities & culture

companyformationuk

Company Formation UK|Business Start up UK|Accounting Services UK

MarkiTech

Opportunity Knocking ... Now!

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Dennis Cardiff

Poems & Prose

Logical Quotes

Social Media for Small Business in Surrey & SW London

Anxious Accessories

Crafting our way to positive mental health!

