Refresher small business tips

11 Nov

Hi all,

I’ve been asked for some quick tips on marketing by a couple of companies who need a bit of a boost.

It seems the wintery months really do put a bit of a downer on things, not just personally but professionally also & so a little refresher may be in order.

So here are some quick “boost” idea’s which may help you (or happily I can impliment a one-off quick-plan for you, just email me  Karin@Rocoja.co.uk).

1) Sort out your Internet presence

By this I mean “Google” your business. Check the results.  (I dont mean SEO/height in subject search) I am speaking purely about – address details being correct, name being correct, phone numbers being correct & CURRENT.

Making sure you are on the business directories relevant to your area of expertise – including any (& all) free medium sites (as these will be marketing themselves out & by default – you if you are on them).

2) Twitter

I cant say it enough – Get on & get interacting. (Seriously – if you cant be bothered or it scares you, PLEASE contact me, I will talk you through it).

3) Facebook

Its not my favorite medium, BUT if you have a “product” to show, it can be invaluable – PLUS its a great way to get to know your clients/customers & as you will know if you read my blog / know of me, I am a true believer in people buy from people!

4) Create a Database

It only needs to be a basic one, BUT start from scratch if necessary – keep details of those who follow you on Twitter/Facebook & treat them to special offers/gifts etc – Build a “family”.

5) Ask for feedback

Get existing customers to give some honest feedback/comments – use the good ones for your Facebook/twitter – Use ones with “challenges” as a platform to work on – I love these sorts of customer interactions… These are truly valuable & now is the time to win over customers of the competition who are not as brave as YOU & who are not asking for this opportunity…

Let me know how you get on.

Follow me – http://twitter.com/RocojaSurrey

Facebook – Facebook

Any help needed – Please contact me through Karin@Rocoja.co.uk

www.Rocoja.co.uk

One Response to “Refresher small business tips”

  1. Jenna B. 22/12/2012 at 5:19 am #

    Hi Karin, I am a new follower and also new to the business world. I’ve been browsing around your blog and I’ve found some of your posts to be super informative and helpful. I will definitely be keeping up!

Leave a Reply

Road To Somewhere Else

the view from the dark side: politics, media, cities & culture

companyformationuk

Company Formation UK|Business Start up UK|Accounting Services UK

MarkiTech

Opportunity Knocking ... Now!

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Dennis Cardiff

Poems & Prose

Logical Quotes

Social Media for Small Business in Surrey & SW London

Anxious Accessories

Crafting our way to positive mental health!

