Essential tools – Presentation Skills & Training.

19 Mar

I have been listening to LBC recently, as I (opinionated person that I am) love the discussions which go on & the diverse prospectives they seem to illicit.

One today has been on Training in the workplace & whether this is important. I am sure many of my readers will know my thoughts on this; Not only is training important – its essential!

With this in mind I have searched for a provider, who not only “talks the talk” but one that can deliver qualified testimonials as to their efficacy.

SkillStudio

To that end I have found SkillStudio. 

This company have caught my eye, not only on their selection of training courses, but by the obvious endorsements of some of the UK’s largest companies.

1

All are proudly displayed on their website & the site backs up these endorsements with information pages  about their public & private sector clients.

This is fairly unusual for a Skills & Training company, as many like to play their cards close to their chest, But SkillStudio are proudly displaying their achievements & that warms me!

As a small business, the thought that I can access a competent company which is obviously so well-respected in the world of skills training is a great thing.

So onto the things I feel are relevant to my readers & those things I feel may be missing in some fledgling businesses – I have identified a number of courses which may be of help to us all.

I would recommend you take a look at their page on Presentation Skills & Courses ; I often find new businesses need to be “jack of all trades” & one of the most daunting things is presenting your idea’s/ products/ services to potential clients / investors… A training course on this is invaluable. After-all  let’s be honest we all buy from those who seem confident in& comfortable with their services etc.. Faltering at presentation stage can be a “deal-breaker”.

Delivering your idea’s/solutions with an “energy” about you can not only make your audience feel more confident but can improve your own sense of self-worth & power.

SkillsStudio offer this as 1-on-1 training/coaching (& not at break the bank cost).

While I could go on, I won’t. I just want you to have a look at what’s on offer there & think how your own skill-set or that of your employees could benefit from some training the knock-on effect could be immeasurable 🙂

Like all my posts, please let me know if you find this useful, or indeed if you do use this company, keep me posted.

Thank you

Karin @Rocoja.co.uk

Visit my site here for more small business help – www.Rocoja.co.uk

Leave a Reply

Road To Somewhere Else

the view from the dark side: politics, media, cities & culture

companyformationuk

Company Formation UK|Business Start up UK|Accounting Services UK

MarkiTech

Opportunity Knocking ... Now!

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Dennis Cardiff

Poems & Prose

Logical Quotes

Social Media for Small Business in Surrey & SW London

Anxious Accessories

Crafting our way to positive mental health!

