Easter DIY (An unusual & beautiful trick)

30 Mar

In the UK (I cant speak for the rest of the world), I know that Easter is the main weekend for D.I.Y projects.

The long weekend, coupled with the sunshine streaming in to my Winter snuggled home always gives me cause to look round & wonder how I can freshen things up.

I have always preferred plain walls to patterned papers – Boring you may think? – Eternally stylish, I think. But I have to admit to reading a quote on-line a few years ago & buying a decal for one wall in my very “Cream & Black” Lounge. This led to my daughters buying quotes for their walls also. I see these wall decals as a compromise I can live with – Saying something about me personality without having to have giant Flowers/paisley patterns etc all over a large expanse.

So when I came across the website below – I was wonder-struck.

3D Wall decals

It had me absolutely hooked for ages & caused me to share via a link to a number of friends – I just know that they will love this modern take on the aforementioned decals.

With this site & the amazing things they offer, long gone are the days of flat boring walls –  You wont even need to put nails in or apply sticky thingymebobs up…

Paradise island

Also,with the amount of choice of 3D decals on offer you can travel to a paradise island, or live beside a beautiful river.

I am going to order a few of these for different rooms in my home. I particularly like the idea of the Kitchen designs, but also the ones for offices are stunning & a great way to improve a working environment.

3D Wall decals

There are designs for everyone – and the effect is truly amazing – I will of course update this blog when my orders get to me. Like everything, I want to be able to see just how great these really are & also if a DIY hater like me can put them up without too much fuss.. The website certainly promises it will be a breeze. They also have  comprehensive customer services section, so I feel confident in the service offered.

As with all my Blog’s, please let me know if you make use of the website above.

Contact me – Karin@Rocoja.co.uk

 Twitter – @RocojaSurrey

Facebook – Rocoja Limited

Google Plus – Rocoja Limited

Leave a Reply

Road To Somewhere Else

the view from the dark side: politics, media, cities & culture

companyformationuk

Company Formation UK|Business Start up UK|Accounting Services UK

MarkiTech

Opportunity Knocking ... Now!

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Dennis Cardiff

Poems & Prose

Logical Quotes

Social Media for Small Business in Surrey & SW London

Anxious Accessories

Crafting our way to positive mental health!

