Archive | 11:36 am

Have you got a SmartPound ?

12 Apr

I’ve been searching for some really “Odd” items recently, mainly because of work going on within some of the small businesses I currently support.

It’s been a tiring & annoying exercise as the difference in costs / discounts /price guarantees etc can be vast & dare I say prohibitive.

Smart Pound Logo

However during my search I came across a website called SmartPound, which I have to admit, wasn’t what I was looking for, but I have certainly visited it a number of times since the initial stumble.

The site gathers together (via the help of the sites users) the best deals in the advertised products & services across the web & puts them in one place. It has discount codes & money off vouchers & links to great deals, which you may not have been aware of nor indeed ever found.

This site could save you hundreds of pounds & let’s be honest, who can say no to that level of saving now-a-days?

The site has thousands of users (Which you can join to post) & judging by the variety of products on there, along with the levels of discounts you can achieve, people are only too happy to help others in their search for a bargain.

My Top tip would be to look at the sections you don’t think you will need; I found amazing value in some, as not only were there savings to be made, there are also “Add-ons” Such as purchase this & you can have  that for free – Sometimes a free meal within a department store or an extra meal within a restaurant.

Overall I’m extremely impressed & this site is firmly fixed in my browsers Favourites bar now.

As with all my Blog’s, please let me know if you make use of the website above.

Contact me – Karin@Rocoja.co.uk

 Twitter – @RocojaSurrey

Facebook – Rocoja Limited

Google Plus – Rocoja Limited

www.Rocoja.co.uk

Behind The Scenes - Life as a Spoonie

The Fading Ghost / Professional Eccedentesiast

Road To Somewhere Else

the view from the dark side: politics, media, cities & culture

Streetsister

Conversations with Street People

companyformationuk

Company Formation UK|Business Start up UK|Accounting Services UK

Dennis Cardiff

Poems & Prose

BeautyBeyondBones

Because we’re all recovering from something.

The savvy bookkeeping blog

Bookkeeping tips for the small business owner.

Logical Quotes

Social Media for Small Business in Surrey & SW London

Disrupted Physician

The Physician Wellness Movement and Illegitimate Authority: The Need for Revolt and Reconstruction