Is it a TMobile Fail or Pass

29 Aug

Without going into too much detail – Here’s what’s causing this small business a pain today.

tm-ee-logo

Copy of letter sent today – 29th August 2014

T Mobile Customer Complaints 

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Ref: 075XXXXXXXX

In February 2014 I took a new contract with T-Mobile – after being on a rolling monthly contract for many years, as I was persuaded to take a Sony Xperia Z1 as an upgrade to the mobile phone I had (Blackberry) – As I was told it was the best phone for me, as I am a Social Media Consultant. (This is known by T-Mobile as I had tried when I first set up my business  to move my account to a business contract with T-Mobile, but you wouldn’t do it in the first 2 years. So I am on a personal tariff).

The Xperia Z1 was despatched to me & in the last 5 months has been returned / replaced 3 times – all due to bleed from the camera flash into the images – Video & still. This has been verified by the customer services people within your shop at XXXXXXX twice. Where I have taken my phone for them to see the issues first hand, prior to the replacement being issued.

The xperia Z1 has obviously got a Flash Bleed issue & a quick search of the internet can verify this fact.

The last replacement (August 2014) has again developed Bleed & I have again taken pics (attached) for you to see.

I contacted T-Mobile again & was told now I would have to cancel my contract as you could not replace again – I said I didn’t care what phone I had as long as it worked correctly as I run a business from my phone. I then said I’d call back.

(At this point Vodafone offered me a new phone & 24 month contract like for like at half the cost)

However a lady called me back on August 20th & told me to expect a delivery of a Galaxy S5 & a silver bag to send my Z1 back in; this was being arranged as I was a valued customer – paying almost £2000 a year for my account with T-Mobile.

I agreed & was assured the S5 would be with me by 28th August.

Today is the 29th – I have spoken to T-Mobile 5 times today – totalling over 2 ½ hours & low & behold no one can see who called me or in fact ANY notes from any conversations this month.

All I need is a mobile phone that is able to work in the way it is supposed to & basically ensure I have a job!

The Sale of Goods Act 1979 makes it an implied term of the contract that goods be as described, of satisfactory quality and fit for purpose. 

As you are in breach of contract I believe I am entitled to have the phone replaced and I would request that you confirm that you will do this within the next 14 days.

I also require you to confirm whether you will arrange for my phone to be collected or will reimburse me for the cost of returning it.

I want to stay with T-Mobile – You can see from my account I have fought to do so – even porting back from EE at the beginning of the year – However this has been a nightmare for me & my work has suffered drastically.

I look forward to hearing from you

Yours faithfully,

 Now I hate washing my dirty linen in public, But today has angered me greatly.

1) I run my business using my smartphone constantly – T-Mobile are totally aware of this fact

2) T-Mobile enticed me back onto a 2 year contract after I was on a rolling 1 month contract for many years

3) The Z1 has been identified online as having camera issues – The shop also verified this

4) Their customer services number has kept me on hold for 2 hours – do they think I have no work to do?

5) Their customer services operatives since beginning of August have made NO NOTES on my account.

6) The last 43 minute call ended when my phone went dead – I thought it was my phone, but it appears it was them, cutting me off…

7) I have Charity events I want to document too – Thats whats really upset me… 😦

Ive also sent this through their online system – I’ve had this response.

THANK YOU

Thank you for registering your complaint with our online feedback form. We have sent you an email to confirm receipt of your complaint.

Your complaint will now be assigned to one of our complaint handling teams who will investigate. Depending on the nature of your complaint, they may need to contact you for more information. We try to respond to all complaints within 72 hours.

If you have a more general query, there are other ways to get an answer much faster:

  • EE: Dial 150 from your EE mobile phone, or 07953 966250 from a landline.
  • Orange: 150 from your Orange mobile phone or 07973 100 150 from a landline. If using a PayG phone, call 450.
  • T-Mobile: 150 from your T-Mobile mobile phone or 0845 412 5000 from a landline. 

Our contact centre staff are available from 08.00 until 22.00 weekdays, 08:00 to 20:00 weekends.

You can also visit one of our stores. You can find our Store Finder at ee.co.uk/help/contact-us

3632012005_0508a35e03_o

We will see!

Karin

Please join Rocoja on any of the social media platforms below

Image  Image  Image  Image  Image  Image

2 Responses to “Is it a TMobile Fail or Pass”

  1. Rocoja 13/09/2014 at 2:49 pm #

    Finally recieved the replacement phone & today along comes the silver bag in which to send back my faulty Z1.
    So I now have a HTC M8 – Which I will be setting up later this evening.
    I am extremely hopeful this will work 🙂

  2. Rocoja 04/09/2014 at 2:41 pm #

    And after 3 calls over the 6 days since this post was written, I have been promised call backs & never had them.
    I am now on the phone to them again.
    This is call 4 today.
    now trying another number – but seem to be through to the same place – no one seems to understand what I am saying…
    This is soooooooooo frustrating.

Leave a Reply

Road To Somewhere Else

the view from the dark side: politics, media, cities & culture

companyformationuk

Company Formation UK|Business Start up UK|Accounting Services UK

MarkiTech

Opportunity Knocking ... Now!

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

Dennis Cardiff

Poems & Prose

Logical Quotes

Social Media for Small Business in Surrey & SW London

Anxious Accessories

Crafting our way to positive mental health!

